Job-related Language Training according to Section 45a, Residence Act

Job-related language training enables candidates with migration background and completed education and working experience in a foreign country to enter the German labor market and achieve equal job opportunities. Job-related language training promotes your employment situation and job security.

Job-related language training is organized together with the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees according to Section 45a, Residence Act which enables you to enroll into a vocational education or gain a qualified work position thanks to the fast and sustainable integration.

>>> Download BAMF Kurse § 45a

Basic Module B2

the participants in B2 Module are candidates that speak German as a second language and are able to work:

-they prove German language skills at the B1 level according to the European Common Framework for Languages (CEFR)

-they need B2 German level for the professional recognition or job position in Germany

-they are already enrolled into a vocational training and are searching for a job position as an apprentice

-they are unemployed and / or receive unemployment benefit

The duration of the language course is 300 hours. The important topics discussed in the course are: communication at the workplace, job-hunting, education and further education, rights and duties at the workplace, social security, salary statement and dismissal.

At the end of the Basic Module B2, there is a final exam telc Deutsch B1/B2 Beruf (telc German B1/B2 Business) or telc Deutsch B2.

Basismodul C1

Participants in the C1 module are candidates that speak German as a second language and are able to work:

-they prove German language skills on the B2 level according to the European Common Framework for Languages (CEFR)

-they need C1 German level for the professional recognition or job position in Germany

-they need an adequate language level for the pursuit of high quality, non regulated professions

-they are unemployed and / or receive unemployment benefit

The duration of the language course is 300 hours. The important topics discussed in the course are: communication at the workplace, job-hunting, education and further education, law, products, advertising and consumer behavior, companies and economic regions in Germany, cooperation and networking, international cooperation, use of and learning with digital media.

At the end of the Basic Module C1, there is a written exam telc Deutsch B2/ C1 Beruf (telc German B2/ C1 Business) or telc Deutsch C1.

Specialized modules below B1 Level

The participants in the B1 Specialized Module B1 are candidates that speak German as a second language and are able to work:

-and despite their regular attendance to the Integration Course according to the 43 Section of the Residence Act, including 300 hours revision of their A2 Level German have not been successful at their Deutsch Test für Zuwanderer (DTZ).

-are able to prove their German knowledge at the A2 or B2 level according to the European Common Framework for Languages (CEFR) with a certificate, but the certificate is older than 6 months and their placement test is below A2 or B1 level.

The duration of the course is 300 hours. The candidates are prepared for their final testing in a special preparation course (additional 100 hours) for the Deutsch A2 Beruf or telc Deutsch B1 Beruf.

The topics discussed in the course are: Learning to learn, communication at work, job hunting, job application, education and further education, occupation, work places and activities, materials, working machines, tools, machines, products, rights and duties at the workplace.

Specialized Modules for Academic Health Care Occupations

The participants in the Academic Health Care Occupations module are in the professional recognition process of their studies and intend to test their job-related language skills. They are immigrants whose first language is not German.

-they have finished their studies of human medicine, dentistry or pharmacy in their home country

-they have a certificate which proves their general or job-related knowledge of German at the B2 level

-they are looking for the job position as doctor, dentist or pharmacist

-they intend to apply for the doctor/dentist license at the regional authorities

The duration of the course is a minimum of 400 hours or a maximum of 600 hours. In the Academic Health Care Occupations module, participants learn general as well as specialized language skills in the field of medicine, dentistry and pharmacy. A special focus is given to topics such as doctor-patient communication, communication in the team and important documentation.

The specialized module finishes with a final exam in Bavaria.

.

..

Berufsbezogene Sprachförderung gem. § 45a

Die berufsbezogene Deutschsprachförderung ermöglicht Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund und mit einer im Ausland abgeschlossenen Ausbildung und Arbeitserfahrung einen verbesserten Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt und zu einer adäquaten Arbeitstätigkeit. Die berufsbezogene Sprachbildung trägt zur Förderung der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit sowie zur Sicherung des Arbeitsplatzes bei.

Zusammen mit dem Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) führen wir Sprachkurse zur berufsbezogenen Sprachförderung gem. §45a durch, die Ihnen zur Aufnahme einer Berufsausbildung oder einer qualifizierten Tätigkeit dank der schnellen und nachhaltigen Integration in den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt verhelfen.

>>> Download BAMF Kurse § 45a

Basismodul B2

Teilnehmende am B2-Modul sind Menschen mit Deutsch als Zweitsprache im arbeitsfähigen Alter, die

- Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Sprachniveau B1 entsprechend dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen (GER) aufweisen

- das Sprachniveau B2 zur Berufsanerkennung oder für den Zugang zum Beruf benötigen

- in der Berufsausbildung sind oder eine Ausbildungsstelle suchen

- arbeitssuchend gemeldet sind und / oder Arbeitslosengeld bekommen

Der Sprachkurs dauert insgesamt 300 Unterrichtsstunden. Im Kurs werden wichtige Themen aus der Berufswelt behandelt: Kommunikation am Arbeitsplatz, Arbeitssuche, Aus- und Fortbildung, Rechte und Pflichten am Arbeitsplatz, Sozialversicherungen, Gehaltsabrechnung, Kündigung.

Das Basismodul B2 endet mit einer Abschlussprüfung telc Deutsch B1 / B2 Beruf oder telc Deutsch B2.

Basismodul C1

Teilnehmende am C1-Modul sind Menschen mit Deutsch als Zweitsprache im arbeitsfähigen Alter, die

- Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Sprachniveau B2 entsprechend dem GER aufweisen

- das Sprachniveau C1 zur Berufsanerkennung oder für den Zugang zum Beruf benötigen

- ein angemessenes Sprachniveau für die Ausübung von hochqualifizierten, nicht reglementierten Berufen anstreben

- arbeitssuchend gemeldet sind und / oder Arbeitslosengeld bekommen

Der Sprachkurs dauert insgesamt 300 Unterrichtsstunden. Im Kurs werden wichtige Themen aus der Berufswelt behandelt: Kommunikation am Arbeitsplatz, Arbeitssuche, Aus- und Fortbildung, Rechtliches, Produkte, Werbung und Konsumverhalten, Unternehmen und Wirtschaftsregionen in Deutschland, Kooperation und Vernetzung, Interkulturalität und internationale Zusammenarbeit, Umgang und Lernen mit digitalen Medien.

Das Basismodul C1 endet mit einer Abschlussprüfung telc Deutsch B2 / C1 Beruf oder telc Deutsch C1.

Spezialmodule unter B1

Teilnehmende am Spezialmodul B1 sind Menschen mit Deutsch als Zweitsprache im arbeitsfähigen Alter, die

- beim Deutsch-Test für Zuwanderer (DTZ) trotz einer ordnungsgemäßen Teilnahme an einem Integrationskurs nach § 43 des Aufenthaltsgesetzes inklusive der 300 UE Wiederholung das Sprachniveau A2 bzw. B1 nicht erreicht haben

- zwar durch ein vorhandenes Zertifikat nach dem GER das Sprachniveau A2 bzw. B1 nachweisen können, dieses Zertifikat jedoch älter als sechs Monate ist und der Einstufungstest ein Sprachniveau unterhalb von A2 bzw. B1 nachweist

Der Sprachkurs dauert insgesamt 300 Unterrichtsstunden. Darüber hinaus werden die Teilnehmen-den durch ein spezielles Prüfungstraining (zusätzlich 100 Unterrichtsstunden) auf die Abschluss-prüfung telc Deutsch A2+ Beruf oder telc Deutsch B1+ Beruf vorbereitet.

Im Kurs werden wichtige Themen aus der Berufswelt behandelt: Lernen lernen, Kommunikation am Arbeitsplatz, Arbeitssuche, Bewerbung, Aus- und Fortbildung, Berufsfelder, Arbeitsorte und Tätigkeiten, Materialien, Arbeitsgeräte, Werkzeuge, Maschinen, Produkte, Rechte und Pflichten am Arbeitsplatz.

Spezialmodule für Akademische Heilberufe

Die Teilnehmenden am Spezialmodul „Akademische Heilberufe“ befinden sich im Anerkennungsverfahren ihres Berufsabschlusses und beabsichtigen eine Prüfung zum Nachweis berufsbezogener Sprachkenntnisse abzulegen. Sie sind zugewanderte Personen mit anderen Erstsprachen als Deutsch,

- die über ein im Heimatland abgeschlossenes Studium der Humanmedizin, der Zahnmedizin oder der Pharmazie verfügen

- ein Zeugnis (keine Teilnahmebescheinigung) über allgemeinsprachliche oder fachspezifische Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Sprachniveau B2 besitzen

- die Aufnahme einer Tätigkeit als Ärztin/Arzt, Zahnärztin/Zahnarzt, Apothekerin/Apotheker anstreben

- im Rahmen der Anerkennung ihres Berufes beabsichtigen, bei den jeweiligen Landesbehörden einen Antrag auf Approbationserteilung zu stellen

Der Sprachkurs dauert mindestens 400 und höchstens 600 Unterrichtsstunden. Im Spezialmodul „Akademische Heilberufe“ werden allgemein- und fachsprachliche Kompetenzen im medizinischen, zahnmedizinischen bzw. pharmazeutischen Kontext vermittelt, d.h. anhand von Themen, die insbesondere für die Bereiche Experte-Patienten-Kommunikation, Kommunikation im Team sowie der Dokumentation von Belang sind.

Das Spezialmodul schließt mit der in Bayern vorgeschriebenen Sprachprüfung ab.

.

..